NWRC Technical Staff:



















Name: Prof Mohsen Mahmoud Yousry
Position: Director
Email: Mohsen_yousry@nwrc.gov.eg
Area of Expertise:
* Environmental quality monitoring
* Water and sediment quality data interpretation and reporting
* Data analysis using statistical methods
More details....
Name: Prof Hanan Sayed Abd El-Gawad
Position: Head of Organic Chemistry Department
Email: hanan_sayed@nwrc.gov.eg
Area of Expertise:
* Analytical chemistry
* Environmental quality, Environmental control
* Treatments techniques
More details....
Name: Dr Reham Mohamed Ahmed Elkorashey
Position: Associate professor –technical officedirector
Email: reham_korashy@nwrc.gov.eg
Area of Expertise:
* Analytical chemistry
* Environmental monitoring
* Water quality, Sediment quality
More details....
Name: Dr Safaa Mahmoud Ezzat
Position: Associate Professor and Head of Microbiology
Email: safaa_ezzat@nwrc.gov.eg
Area of Expertise:
* Water Quality, Wastewater treatment
* Microbiology
* Biotechnology
More details....
Name: Dr Amany Saad Amer
Position: Associate Professor and Head of biology and Environmental Indicators Department
Email: amany_amer@nwrc.gov.eg
Area of Expertise:
* Water quality
* Biological indicators
* Aquatic plankton
More details....
Name: Dr Seleem E. Gaber
Position: Associate Professor and Head of QA/QC Department
Email: seleem_gaber@nwrc.gov.eg
Area of Expertise:
* Analytical methods development
* Environmental analytical and marine chemistry
* Water treatment, water quality management
More details....
Name: Dr Ayman Youssef I. Ewida
Position: Associate Professor – Microbiology Department
Email: ayman_ibrahim@nwrc.gov.eg
Area of Expertise:
* Water quality
* Biotechnology
*
More details....
Name: Dr Amr Ramadan Hassan Abdel Tawab
Position: Researcher and Head of Laboratory Information Management System (LIMS) Department
Email: Amr_ramadan@nwrc.gov.eg
Area of Expertise:
* Water quality monitoring programs
* Environmental Impact Assessment (EIA)
*
More details....
Name: Dr Karam Farrag
Position: Researcher and Head of Soil Department
Email: Karam_farrag@nwrc.gov.eg
Area of Expertise:
* water quality management, agricultural water productivity
* water-use efficiency, soil and water conservation
* bio- and phytoremediation, bio-stabilization and maturation of biomass residues composting process of biomass
More details....
Name: Dr Mahmoud Zaky Kamel Radwan
Position: Researcher - Inorganic Department
Email: Mahmoud_radwan@nwrc.gov.eg
Area of Expertise:
* Water Quality Monitoring
* Water Treatment
* Field Measurements Parameters and Data Analysis
More details....
Name: Dr Ahmed Bakry Elnagaar
Position: Researcher-Inorganic Department
Email: ahmed_elnagaar@nwrc.gov.eg
Area of Expertise:
* Water Quality Monitoring
* Water Treatment
* Field Measurements Parameters and Data Analysis
More details....
Name: Dr ElSayed ElBastamy ElSayed Abdelgwad
Position: Associate professor - technical office
Email: elsayed_elbastamy@nwrc.gov.eg
Area of Expertise:
* Water Quality Monitoring
* Water Treatment
* Field Measurements Parameters and Data Analysis
More details....
Name: Dr Marwa El-Sayed El-Sayed Mohamed El-Sesy
Position: Researcher – Microbiology Department
Email: Marwa_ElSesy@nwrc.gov.eg
Area of Expertise:
* Water treatment
* Water resources management
* Microbiology
More details....
Name: Dr Belal Nodhy Abdelhalim Mahran
Position: Researcher – Organic Chemistry Department
Email: belal_nodhy@nwrc.gov.eg
Area of Expertise:
* Water quality, Analytical chemistry
* Corrosion inhibition
* Thermodynamics
More details....
Name: Dr Safaa Ibrahim Mohamed Rady
Position: Researcher – Organic Chemistry Department
Email: safaa_imohamed@nwrc.gov.eg
Area of Expertise:
* Organic chemistry analysis
* QC/QA Procedures
* Water Quality Monitoring, Water Treatment
More details....
Name: ENG Abdelbaky Hossam Abdelbaky Hassan Elgarhy
Position: Researcher - technical office
Email: Abdelbaky_elgarhy@nwrc.gov.eg
Area of Expertise:
* Aquatic Weeds
* Water treatment (phytoremediation)
* Eutrophication
More details....
Name: ENG Eslam Ibrahim Eldesouky Shaban Ismael
Position: Assistant Researcher – Organic Chemistry Department
Email: eslam_desoke@nwrc.gov.eg
Area of Expertise:
* Water chemistry
* Environment quality monitoring
* Application of nanomaterials in water treatment and desalination
More details....
Name: Prof Central Laboratory for Environmental Quality Monitoring
Position: Central Laboratory for Environmental Quality Monitoring
Email: cleqm@nwrc.gov.eg
Area of Expertise:
* environmental chemistry
* microbiology, aquatic toxicology
* water quality modeling, and risk assessment
More details....